Halloween

WordPress seems to be outsmarting me on how to upload pictures. Let me give this another shot here.

I love Halloween! This year I’m going to be Red Fraggle! Isn’t she cute?

I wanted a costume that will work for whatever revelry I get up to, as well as be work appropriate (I’m totally going to win the costume contest).  Last night I decided I’d better get cracking on making this happen so it’ll be ready by the big day.

Hooray for online shopping! I ordered this red sweater dress from Target.com and some yellow leggings from Amazon.com. Leggings come in every color/pattern you could possible imagine nowadays. It’s pretty impressive.

Today after work I hit up Hobby Lobby in search of something to use for Fraggle hair. I found some Yarn Bee “Haute Fur” in color “sunseeker” that I think will work perfectly. All that’s left is to figure out how to turn that yarn into wearable fake hair, and find yellow shoes (or something else to use as feet).

I’ve spent a little more that I originally intended on this venture, but not all is lost. That dress is totally going to become part of my regular wardrobe after Halloween is over!

About Essential Everyday Pineapple

Crazy cat lady extraordinaire, liberal, atheist, feminist, vegetarian, engineering student with an art degree. Essential Everyday Pineapple is just a phrase from a random word generator that had a nice ring to it. What? Blog names are tough.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

