Numbers 7

I have my first test in both classes tomorrow. It’s a little mind blowing how quickly summer classes are going by; after tomorrow, they will be 20% over! Which means the trend of extreme studying has continued. Today: class + library time = 11 hours.

Image

This is approximately what I looked like in the library today, trying to figure out the material.

I don’t feel particularly prepared, either. But, I reached that point where the more I studied, the less prepared I felt, which is generally a good indication that it’s time to stop. Fingers crossed.

My scheduled Bible reading today is only one chapter; I suspect that means it’s a long one.

Chapter 7- The leaders of Israel bring an offering of 6 carts and 12 oxen to the tabernacle, which get given to the Levites. One leader brought additional gifts/offerings each day during the dedication of the tabernacle.

Well, I just figured out why this chapter is so long. Each of the 12 leaders brings the exact same items as their offering, but they got listed in excruciating detail every time. I know I’ve said it before, but I think it bears repeating: The bible has a major redundancy problem. (See what I did there?) Verses 12-83 could’ve been about 6 verses long instead of 72 if only it had said “One leader each day brought an offering of blah, blah, blah, 2 blahs, 5 blahs, and blah every day during the 12 days of dedication.”

ImageNothing else of interest here.

I think I’ll try to go to sleep early tonight; these 6:30 awakenings have not gotten easier yet.

About Essential Everyday Pineapple

Crazy cat lady extraordinaire, liberal, atheist, feminist, vegetarian, engineering student with an art degree. Essential Everyday Pineapple is just a phrase from a random word generator that had a nice ring to it. What? Blog names are tough.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Numbers 7

  1. I wish I had the patience to read the whole bible. I seem to have a problem with beginning a book and never finishing it; It sure would make debating theists a whole lot easier…

Leave a Reply

